Best Chocolate Cupcakes Ever!

IMG_7026-2.jpg

So, here I am, finally! So excited to be back to blogging from my break. But sometimes you need time like that. So much has happened and is happening in my life since I wrote the last post. And I can’t wait to share with you guys (the good details of course).

Bank holiday was crazy fun. Went to Galway to my sister-in-law’s place. It was hubby’s niece’s and nephew’s combined birthday party. I’ll share with you the details of the birthday party later, but for now I’ll show you these delicious cupcakes I baked for my first kids (the kids I had before my biological kid came into this world 🙂 ).

As you know, I’m all into clean eating these days, and not in touch with baking for a long time. I decided to make something simple yet cute for the kids. This recipe of best chocolate cupcakes ever, is my favorite go-to recipe. You can make it with eyes closed and still get the same results. The recipe is good for 24 cupcakes, so I baked two batches of 12 cupcakes each.

Hubby’s nephew has turned 11, and I wanted to do something simple and boyish. Boyish cupcakes are always a challenge for me, since I love doing the girly decorations, its hard to resist myself. So I did a simple Vanilla and Nutella swirl. If you want to know how to do a two-tone swirl, here’s a youtube link. Infact, there are many ways, but I followed this one.

 Here’s how they came out.IMG_7043

IMG_7044

Some are not very perfect, since my plastic piping bag had an accident in the middle and started leaking. But anyhow I managed.

IMG_7046

And then came the fun part. The girly cupcakes for my niece. She loves peaches and pink and so do I. I put these sugar flowers on her cupcakes which I ordered online a few months back. They came in nice bubble wrap and were thankfully not broken.

IMG_7036

Loved how they turned out!

IMG_7026

IMG_7019

IMG_7030

The kids had a little cupcake-cutting ceremony before the actual cake-cutting, which was actually very sweet of them.

IMG_1411

IMG_1410

So guys, let me know how you like. Too much for my sweet tooth for a day.

Until next time!

Cheers! 🙂

One thought on “Best Chocolate Cupcakes Ever!

Leave a Reply

