Weekend Movie Recommendations

blended_wp_main_1920x1200

So, bank holiday is here, which means, time to relax and enjoy with family and friends for the next three days. In case, you are a stay-at-home kind of a person on the weekends (like hubby), you’ll be eager to get your hands on some good movies. I thought to compile a list of some movies that I’ve recently watched and would like to recommend. Might help you guys with the selection.

Blended

If you are a family guy and like stories about lots of kids and a loving spouse, you will LOVE this movie. Adam Sandler and Drew Barrymore have once again rocked it. Their chemistry on the set always shows in their movies. Sandler, is a single father with three daughters and Barrymore, is a single mother with two sons. The story ‘blended’ is about, how these two families came together on a vacation, and blend into one. The movie is hilarious and super fun to watch.

My Rating: 5/5

blended_wp_main_1920x1200

The Walk

This movie left me spell-bounded. At one point, I got up from my couch and turned my back towards the screen. It was so thrilling! I closed my eyes, and kept asking hubby if the guy was okay. So, why is the movie so awesome? Firstly, it’s no ordinary walk, the man is walking on a wire between the twin towers. Secondly, it’s a true story! The movie is all about the struggle of a man, who prepared himself to do the most amazing walk one could ever imagine. All in all, you have to see it!

My Rating: 5/5

The-Walk-2015-New-Poster-1

Fan

I was once, head over heals in love with SRK. But, recently, he kept doing such pathetic movies that killed my love for him. The movie Fan, has succeeded to rekindle my lost love for SRK. The story of the movie is amazing, very different from the normal Bollywood movies we see these days and SRK is looking haaauut. A look-alike of the celebrity, wanted to meet him with all his passion. He considered himself the biggest fan of SRK. But what happened to him and how he was treated, totally changed his perspective. The movie is a must watch!

My Rating: 4/5

679810.jpg

Inside Out

I watched this movie recently, because of Mahid of course, and just loved it. The story is a about a young girl and how she is controlled by her emotions, which is nothing new, right? Until the emotions take the form of characters. In a parallel universe, there is Joy, Sadness, Anger, Disgust and Fear controlling her. It’s really hard to explain, but when you’ll watch the movie, you’ll see how easily the makers of the movie have done it. This movie comes with a great lesson for kids. Totally recommended it!

My Rating: 4/5

MPW-101205_edited.jpg

The Intern

Again, a movie that comes with a great concept. The movie threw the idea of having senior people as Interns in a firm, so that they could add value to the organization by their huge experience. Robert De Niro, is above 60 and finds his days quite useless after a very prooductive lifestyle he was used to of. Anne Hathaway, is a young enterpeneur and a CEO to an online business firm. She works very hard and struggles to keep up to the mark. Still, the stakeholders want to demote her, and bring a guy on top of her in the hierarchy. How Robert helped her come out of the situation, is to be watched and enjoy!

My Rating: 4/5

The.Intern.2015-490x640

So these were my recommendations. Let me know, if you have any good movie to add to my list.

 

Until next time!

Happy holiday!

 

Leave a Reply

