The Rosie Love

tumblr_o1vv18uMXz1til25go1_1280
Source: http://rhwpage.tumblr.com/

Guys! I’m not a makeup enthusiast but these days I have a maaaaaajor crush. I’m visiting the M&S store time and again to reinforce my love for their new makeup line – ‘Rosie for Autograph’. Rosie Huntington – Whiteley , the famous lingerie model, has released her own makeup line in January this year. I’m head over heels for this collection and is recommending it to every other person I see these days.

So what’s making me go crazy for this brand? To begin with, it has the look and feel of ‘high-end’ brands. I was amazed at the quality of the makeup, the beauty and perfection of the rose-gold packaging, resemble that of brands like YSL, Estee Lauder, Chanel etc. Although, a little pricey, it’s still very accessible. The price-point is mid-ranged and fall somewhere in between the drugstore and high-end brands. The packaging is designed keeping in mind the women-on-the-go; luxurious, compact yet very stylish and sultry.

Rosie_Huntington_Whiteley_Autograph_makeup_line_for_MS2
Source: marksandspencer.ie

Let’s start looking at what I love in the 51 products collection. To begin with,  the Lipsticks – an array of 12 shades, starting with pinky nudes to rosey pinks, moving on to bright reds, they are all lovely and guess what, they are Alcohol-Free and Vegetarian. They have Argan oil in them which leaves your lips super soft. For years, I’ve never switched from MAC, call it ‘loyalty’, but this time Rosie’s lipsticks are a strong contender. They are very much like Mac Cremesheen lipsticks, very creamy, perfect for chapped lips (like mine:( ), long-lasting and much more pigmented. Comes in a beautiful rose-gold metallic stick and has a magnetic clasp. That’s a winner there in every way! Shades I love: Nude Blush, Silk Cami, Lady Rose and Silk Rose. These colors are more like an extension to your own lip-color. Price: EUR 19 in Ireland or £14 in UK.

 

 

lady-rose
Source: thegloss.com

Moving on to Blushes. Rosie has come up with cream blushes in two shades, peach-ish and pink-ish. They call it English Rose Flush and Romantic Flush respectively. Again the packaging is compact, comes with a mirror and so sexy and stylish. I’ll be on top of the world if I own one and will flaunt till I die. Shade I love: Romantic Flush, a perfect buildable, long-lasting color. I tried it on the back of my hand in the shop, and even though I washed my hands so many times after I came back home, it lasted all day. So you can take my word for it. Price: EUR 19 in Ireland or £14 in UK.

Source: thegloss.com
Source: thegloss.com

The Eyeshadow quad comes in 4 different shades. Each palette has a collection of matte and shimmer colors. Very wearable during the day and can be build up to spice things up at night. Super light-weight and blendable. Shade I love: ‘I Feel Like A Million Dollars’. Seriously! Rosie could not come up with a better name. Price: EUR 24 in Ireland and £18 in UK. Find a tutorial here.

eyeshadow-palette
Source: thegloss.com

There is so much to chose from. There are highlighters (both powder and stick form), contour sticks, lip gloss, mascaras, eye-liners etc. etc. For more products, click here. The beauty line is so complete in every way. You can just have Rosie in your collection and will be good to go!

If you have tried Rosie in M&S store, do let me know what you think, and in case you haven’t tried, run and grab your favorite piece asap!

Keep blushing!! 🙂

Cheers!

5 thoughts on “The Rosie Love

Leave a Reply

