Hi there!

12899716_10156770772915455_545938381_n-Edit

So guys and girls! Howyadoing?

It’s been ages since I’ve blogged. Six months to be precise. I’ve been racking my brains all over to find out why din’t I blog for so long.

What do you reckon? The reason behind my long silence was:

  • A) Had no time to blog
  • B) Ran out of ideas to blog about
  • C) Went to Pakistan for holidays
  • D) Laptop’s key is broken, thanks to Mahid for leaving his 1000 toys and playing with our one and only laptop
  • E) It’s all bull… None of the above

Correct Answer: E) It’s all bull… None of the above.

You never have enough reasons to not write, except your own laziness ofcorse. But let’s see how far can I get on with it this time.

So, you might be wondering what’s up with me these days. Well, a lot, to be honest. To start with:

Fitness Regime: I gained almost 10 kgs last year. Credit goes to my amazing baking skills, and my inevitable sugar cravings. It came like a bombshell on me when I went to the Agha Noor store in Karachi. My shirt size (once Small) was now a heartbreaking Large. Hence, I put my foot down and dropped 9 kgs in 3 months. I’ll tell you all about my secret recipes of miracle-workers and fat-shredders in the coming posts, since that’s all I’m asked for these days.

Photography: As it is said, every monkey behind a Dslr is not a photographer. But seriously, I don’t want to be a photographer. All I want, is to take good pictures. Pictures that would feed my soul aesthetically and narrate word-less stories of my trips. So, you’ll be bombarded with a lot of pictures in the coming posts, since I’m ON it and practicing it religiously. Good news is, I promise there will be good pictures in the blog. Bad news is, you have to give me feedback, just like good friends do.

Beauty Routine: This new fad, is I guess a mere extension of my fitness routine. Since, when you look good (read thin) in the mirror, you want to take care of everything on the surface. So, yea that’s what’s happening here. Tried some amazing products in the last few months.I don’t know how I lived without them for so long. Catch up with my blogposts and you’ll get to enlighten yourself like no one’s business.

Reading: Like every other year, I signed up for a Reading Challenge on Goodreads – 50 books in year 2016… a big El O El. Now after 3 months when I look at how I’m performing, it’s a meager 1 book per month. But as they say and I repeat,  “Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you’ll land among the stars.”

So that’s it for now.

Pakistan cricket team is losing again to New Zealand while I’m typing away in extreme disappointment. Is any of you watching? Anyway, they’ll do what they do.

Me off now!

Cheers!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Hi there!

Leave a Reply

